Skip to content

Photo Gallery: What the heck does a vegan eat on an anti-candida diet?

July 16, 2011

When I first thought about what I was going to eat on the ACD, I was more than a bit worried, especially about what I was going to eat for breakfast.

Now, as I start my third week on the plan, I’m happy to say that I’ve eaten a lot better than I thought I would thanks to some serious menu planning and creativity in the kitchen. Although I have been spending quite a bit more time in the kitchen than I thought that I would, I’ve discovered some new ingredients, such as whole bean flours, that have made creating crepes, omelettes, pancakes, pizzas, and other creations much easier than I would have thought possible.

Here are some pictures of just a few of the colourful and filling meals I’ve created during my first two weeks on the anti-candida diet.

 

Scrambled Tofu with Sauteed Swiss CHard

Scrambled Tofu with Sauteed Swiss Chard

Socca Pizza with Olives, Onions, Roasted Garlic, and Roasted Bell Pepper

Socca Pizza with Olives, Onions, Roasted Garlic, and Roasted Bell Pepper

Rutabaga Hash with Rice Biscuits and Smoky Caramelized Onion Gravy

Rutabaga Hash with Rice Biscuits and Smoky Caramelized Onion Gravy

Besan Crepe with Shiitake Mushrooms and Smoked Tofu

Besan Crepe with Shiitake Mushrooms and Smoked Tofu

Marinated Baked Tofu with Roasted Asparagus and Baby Greens Salad

Marinated Baked Tofu with Roasted Asparagus and Baby Greens Salad

Sweet Potato Patties with Roasted Broccoli and Cauliflower

Sweet Potato Patties with Roasted Broccoli and Cauliflower

Tofu Fritatta with Spinach, Tomatoes, and Onions

Tofu Fritatta with Spinach, Tomatoes, and Onions

Brown Rice Bowl with Avocados, Tomatoes, Hemp Seeds and an Onion-Ginger Sauce

Brown Rice Bowl with Avocados, Tomatoes, Hemp Seeds and an Onion-Ginger Sauce

Mung Bean Crepes with Roasted Asparagus and Fresh Pesto

Mung Bean Crepes with Roasted Asparagus and Fresh Pesto

Chickpea Fries with Homemade Ketchup

Chickpea Fries with Homemade Ketchup

Kale Gomae with Zesty Adzuki Bean Salad

Kale Gomae with Zesty Adzuki Bean Salad

Black Bean Pancakes with a Smoky Roasted Bell Pepper Sauce, Habinero Hot Sauce, and a Chunky Guacamole

Black Bean Pancakes with a Smoky Roasted Bell Pepper Sauce, Habinero Hot Sauce, and a Chunky Guacamole

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 7:19 am

    Everything looks wonderful! Do you have the recipe for the black bean pancakes with roasted bell peper sauce posted on your blog? I couldn’t find it and I would love to give this a try.

  2. Mary L. permalink
    July 16, 2011 1:20 pm

    Wow, everything looks so delicious!

  3. July 16, 2011 5:47 pm

    Hi Deb:

    I’ve posted the recipe on my blog just for you 🙂 If you try it out, let me know what you think. I’ve made it only twice, so I hope it turns out for you.

  4. July 17, 2011 12:48 pm

    When I went to Whole Foods today they did not have any black bean flour so I ordered some from Bob’s Red Mill. Should be on my doorstep in about a week. As soon as I get it I’ll make up a batch of the pancakes and let you know how they turn out 🙂

    Thank you for posting the recipe!

  5. kate rentz permalink
    August 2, 2011 1:01 pm

    Hi! Do you make these recipes up or are you finding them online? They look soooo good!

  6. August 2, 2011 5:08 pm

    Hi Kate:

    Thanks 🙂 All of the food, except for the chickpea fries and the adzuki bean salad, are my own creations, though I do admit getting inspiration from other bloggers and a cookbook or two.

  7. moniquec permalink
    December 28, 2011 1:18 pm

    Hi!
    I am so glad I found your site.
    I think I may have to go anti candida- but I was beginning to think it meant sacrificing my vegan-ness!
    Where can I find recipes for these? On an anti-candida site I was on, it made it seem as if all beans were out of the question…is that not true? Or is that just for stage one on the cleanse?

    Where can I find recipes for these?

    Thanks again,
    Monique

  8. February 7, 2012 7:38 am

    I am vegan and need to go anti-candida! Is there anyway you could post recipes for these? I thought we weren’t supposed to eat candida because it is fermented?

Leave a Reply

