Skip to content

Update: BC Vegan Wines

April 9, 2010
Blue Mountain Winery, Okanagan Falls, BC

Photo courtesy of Peter Bond

I’m happy to note that Glennterra Vineyards has been added to the list of vegan wineries in British Columbia. According to John Kelly at Glenterra, all of their vintages are 100% vegan. Although the winery is not certified organic, their wines are organically-produced using only bentonite clay to clarify their wines.

In addition to Glenterra Vineyards, several other vineyards have also been added to the BC Vegan Wines directory.

On another note, I’ve neglected the directory for some time now, partly out of difficulty in getting proprietors to respond to my inquiries and partly out of my own sheer laziness. Since there’s no shortage of vegans interested in good vegan wines, or even just people looking for their wines to be more earth-friendly, I’ll continue to search out vegan vineyards  in BC and update the wine directory as I get confirmations.

If there are any BC wines in particular you’d like me to get the dirty on , send me an e-mail at epicurvegan {at} gmail {dot} com.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 5:13 pm

    This is great, Nicole! Thanks for doing the dirty work. 🙂

  2. April 9, 2010 5:13 pm

    Oh, and glenterra wines are AWESOME.

  3. April 10, 2010 6:03 am

    Awww, thanks Gabrielle 🙂 It makes me really happy to hear that people are finding this list useful. (hint to all you people reading: I like comments 🙂

    And I haven’t had Glenterra wine yet, though it’s definitely on my list now.

  4. April 10, 2010 8:22 am

    Thank you Nicole! I look forward to trying this wine too. Making my way down your BC Vegan Wines list is going to be delightful!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

