Skip to content

2010 is the year of getting crafty

January 2, 2010

The Long Thread (thelongthread.com)I have so many DIY projects lined up I think it may now take me years to actually make everything.  And then this morning along came The Long Thread’s Top 100 Tutorials of 2009.  Gah!  So much bloggy eye candy.  Pretty 10 minute aprons, oodles of bags, an amazingly thrifty cake stand, love birds for Valentine’s Day (which is only 6 weeks away, I might add), and more nerdy crafty wonderfulness than even I can handle.

Get a steamy mug of coffee or tea ready – actually, you’ll need several – and prepare to settle in for an afternoon of some serious browsing and planning.  And don’t forget a notebook – I’ll bet you’ll be searching for pen and paper about two minutes into checking this hugely inspiring list.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 12:59 am

    totally a cool list. Although I am pretty sure the 10 minute apron will take me way longer. Happy 2010!

  2. January 3, 2010 7:58 am

    Yeah, I’m pretty sure 10 minutes for me will be more like and hour or two. But at least it won’t take me a week. That is, if I can get the tension right in my sewing machine… 🙂

Leave a Reply

