Skip to content

Vegan Yum Yum yum!

January 1, 2010
(Chard) Florentine from Vegan Yum Yum

Chard Florentine from Vegan Yum Yum (click on image for larger view)

To kick off the new year the right way, this morning I made the Chard Florentine from the Vegan Yum Yum cookbook.  Except I somehow forgot to buy chard, so I went with collard greens, which worked just as well (and which I think I may prefer more than the chard).  It may be pouring rain and grey in Vancouver today, but this brekkie put sunshine in my tummy and on my face. This recipe is a definite keeper – what a delicious way to get my greens!

I’ve also made the Hurry Up Alfredo and the Super Quick Tomato Basil Cream Pasta from the cookbook. Both use cashews instead of soy to create a rich, creamy sauce.  The book is 290 pages, most of them with mouth-watering full-colour glossy pictures.  I’ve read it from cover to cover and many of the dishes are not only fast and not too complicated but I also seem to have most of the ingredients called for on hand all the time.

If you don’t have the book, or can’t spend the $$, check out the Vegan Yum Yum blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Veganbyproxy permalink
    January 1, 2010 3:55 pm

    Looks fantastic!

  2. January 1, 2010 4:02 pm

    It truly was! I was thinking this dish should be a lazy Saturday or Sunday morning must. Even dedicated greens haters, like my man, will like this.

  3. January 2, 2010 9:07 am

    I’ve made those dishes you’ve mentioned and they were very easy to make and very good. This one I need to try but I better buy her book first! hee hee

Trackbacks

  1. Cheesy Roasted Broccoli Toast « Epicurvegan

Leave a Reply

