Skip to content

No resolutions, just simplicity

December 30, 2009

Sometimes I go through periods of unintentional hiatuses on here because a lot of the time I feel like I just can’t compete with the abundance of amazingly creative vegan bloggers out there. I originally started blogging because I wanted to make something useful that would help other vegan and non-vegans. It was my way of helping animals by doing something I’m really good at – crafting lovely creations in my kitchen that would help others see veganism is more about abundance than about being deprived. But I put so much pressure on myself to produce wow-worthy blog posts that many of my great ideas fall flat because I try to do too much. And so, I post nothing for weeks on end.

My intention for this blog was to talk of nothing except food, but sometimes I can’t help myself and I get up on my soap box. For someone who dislikes conflict, I can be really millitant and way too honest. And I’ve come to see that for myself sometimes silence truly is golden. I’m more effective when I’m not being opinionated. I’ll leave the debating to those who can articulate their arguments in more effective ways than I can.

So, this is not an end, but a new beginning of sorts. With the craziness of everyday life and all its trappings, I need more simplicity. I will still post about food from my kitchen, but I will also post about other things too. I will keep my posts shorter, and hopefully more interesting. I won’t worry about whether or not my dinners look too boring or if I am being creative enough. And instead of creating resolutions, I will create simplicity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

