Skip to content

Vancouver’s First Sewing Lounge: Spool of Thread

March 24, 2010

Spool of Thread sewing lounge logo

I’ve been to places in Toronto, Portland, and Seattle that have some really fantastic independent craft businesses. They’ve always left me wishing Vancouver would follow suit.

Now, Vancouver’s gonna get it’s very own sewing lounge complete with “unique and hard to find fabrics”. And if you’re without a sewing machine? No problem! You can rent-by-the-hour in their shop, as well as have access to a number of supplies to help you get your project done. And there’s gonna be classes and workshops.

Am I excited? Oh you bet your bobbins I am!

Located on Fraser Street in East Vancouver, Spool of Thread is set to open this spring. Get in a stictchy mood by heading over to their blog and signing up for their newsletter to get an invite to their grand opening.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 10:15 pm

    Yes! I cannot wait!

Leave a comment